What’s for dinner this week?

So I’ve been slacking lately, and I sincerely do apologize. Life has been a little hectic, so I’ve been making a lot of old recipes and to be honest, eating out quite a bit. But I promise to update more!

My new Sunday posts will feature my weekly dinner menu and how I use leftover ingredients to make more yummy dinners and save money.

Today (Sunday): Pork chops with Caramelized Onions and Red Wine Pan Sauce*
Monday: Pulled-Pork Sliders with Lightly Pickled Red onions and Jalapenos
Tuesday: Pesto-Chicken Bowtie Pasta
Wednesday: Cheese Quesadillas with Guacamole and Chipotle Salsa
Thursday: Rosemary-Lemon Roasted Chicken with Root Vegetables
Friday: Pork chops with Pineapple Salsa and Cilantro-Lime Rice
Saturday: Chicken Pot Pies

Dessert: Strawberry Jam Oat Bars*

*I’m trying out two new recipes this week. Hopefully they’ll show up on the blog!

For this week’s dinner plans:

  • I bought a 4-count pack of pork chops for $6, that will serve as two separate dinners
  • I saved half of a pork shoulder I slow-cooked last week to make pull-pork sliders this week; I was also able to get a lunch out of it too
  • I will roast a 5.5 pound-chicken and save half the meat to make mini pot pies
  • I will use leftover tortillas from last week’s pulled-pork tacos to make cheese quesadillas

Sitting down each week and evaluating what you have in your pantry, fridge or freeze will help you plan your dinners and save you money. That’s probably the best advice I could ever give you.

Published in: on April 3, 2011 at 12:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://tramskitchen.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/whats-for-dinner-this-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

